Peter Lindsay wins Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal

    2017 Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal count.

    Who will take out this year’s Mail Medal?


    The first awards have been presented.

    B grade leading goal kicker: Filippo Fiore (Lincoln South) 46

    A grade leading goal kicker: Tynan Keeley (Marble Range) 61

    B grade best team man: Steven Tokarski (Marble Range)

    A grade best team man: Peter Lindsay (Mallee Park)

    Rising Star: Dean Miller (Wayback)

    Best under 21: Levi McDonald (Lincoln South)


    The Earle Family Medal for reserves best and fairest has been presented with Marble Range’s Steven Tokarski the clear winner by 12 votes.

    Earle Family Medal top five

    1. Steven Tokarski (Marble Range) 25 votes

    2. Filippo Fiore (Lincoln South) 13 votes

    3. Ethan Tiller (Marble Range) 11 votes

    4. Kyran Cocks (Lincoln South) 9 votes

    5. ​Adrian Campbell (Lincoln South) 8 votes

    John Robins has also been presented with this year’s best field umpire award.


    Joe and Angela Dufek presented Mark Cooper with the Donate Life Award for his services to the Port Lincoln Football League.


    The 2017 Mail Medal Count has concluded and Mallee Park have claimed the top three spots.

    Mail Medal top five

    1. Peter Lindsay (Mallee Park) 15 votes

    2. Kingsley Bilney Jnr (Mallee Park) 14 votes

    2. Ky Miller (Mallee Park) 14 votes

    4. Chris Minns (Lincoln South) 10 votes

    4. Seth Meyers (Wayback) 10 votes

    Congratulations to the 2017 Mail Medalist, Peter Lindsay.

    The night concluded with Tara Puckridge winning the Leading Edge Jewellers WAG Award.

    (Originally appeared on www.portlincolntimes.com.au)

    Leave a Reply